Berghs students set records in The Young Ones 2020

Fri, 15 May, 2020, 15:48

This week, "The Young Ones" announced their list of winners, including twenty awarded projects by Berghs students. This ranks Berghs as the third-best communication school globally, and the number one school in Europe. Carl Laurén, an Art Director student at Berghs, who collected the most points overall in the competition, is now the #1 ranked student worldwide.

One Show, organized by The One Club for Creativity in New York, is one of the world's leading communications industry competitions. In One Show's ''The Young Ones '', students compete with their communication ideas in three different categories, with the chance to win gold, silver or bronze. For Berghs, this year's campaign resulted in a total of 20 winning entries created by 46 students. This result ranks us third out of the 82 schools in 17 countries who competed. Additionally, students from the Berghs Bachelor's Program, who are currently studying at the Academy of Art University in San Francisco, received an additional 3 awards.

"It's crazy fun to be ranked number one, it feels completely unbelievable," Carl Laurén said shortly after the announcement.

Here are all the winning entries from Berghs in The Young Ones 2020 (a total of five cubes, eight pens, and six merits):


Gold Cube: Pantheon Display” (William Wirhed and Emilia Bjurström)

Gold Pen: Miller Genuine Craft (Carl Laurén and Johanna Landberg)

Gold Pen: Skaters Rights Vans (Alexander Elmfeldt Rönnmark, Carl Laurén, Lukas Andersson and Ludwig Bornholm)

Gold Pen: Find your North Face (Emil Vasseur, Georg Sandman, Olle Landerberg and Fannie Caroline Weidilitz)

Best Portfolio - Photography (Ivan Trip)


Silver Cube: Pling (Emilia Silfverberg, Emilia Mikheel, Henric Lindsten, Emil Juhlin and Olle Landerberg)

Silver Pen: Breaking memes (Carl Laurén, Rebecca Von Matérn, Ulrika Hammarlund and Saga Stemme)

Silver Pen: Face - (Carl Laurén, Henric Lindsten and William Wirhed)

Silver Pen: Spotify landmarks ( Carl Laurén, Alexander Elmfeldt Rönnmark and Ludwig Bornholm)


Bronze Cube: One Source (Alice Hedin, Tove Zetterquist and Tua Henry)

Bronze Cube: Skaters Rights (Alexander Elmfeldt Rönnmark, Carl Laurén, Lukas Andersson and Ludwig Bornholm)

Bronze Cube: Dear Ocean (Ivan Trip and Josefine Nilsson)

Bronze Pen: Field feature (Emma Svartholm and Josephiné Bergh)

Bronze Pen: Defending your right to do nothing (Folke Kühlhorn, Sebastian Pandonis, Oskar Engman and Linn Stewart)


Canyon (Johan Wibrink)

Spotify Groupies (Lovisa Zeiloth, Sebastian Pandonis, William Röhl and Philip Kullgren)

Pro Insurance (Tova Andersson, Johanna Landberg and Josephiné Bergh)

Update for Albert (Vera Perlmann, Rebecca Von Matérn, Lovisa Swärdh and Ulrika Hammarlund)

The Search for Truth (Alexander Elmfeldt Rönnmark, Ludwig Bornholm, Ulf Paulsrud Sirbäck and Johan Wibrink)

Taste your roots (Beata Lindholm, Tua-Cecilia Henry)

Berghs Bachelor students, currently studying at AAU:

Gold: The Everyday Explorer (Felix Lundqvist, Fredrik Von Schreeb, Fanny Livijn & Amir Otaifa)

Silver: Truth Be Told (Elin Lindeberg)

Merit: Runtastic X ASPCA (Max Gawell, Frans Ahlberg, Aron Ramstedt & Sam Salehian).

Camilla Wallander, VD Berghs 073-747 00 21
Rikard Linder, Programansvarig, Art Director/Copywriter 073-558 19 93